Olympic Library Floor

This is a section oak parquet flooring from Olympic's second-class library. It was originally manufactured by Venesta Ltd. and fittingly called "Venesta Parquet Flooring." It was found when the carpeting was removed. The brass plate reads, "The Timbers of R.M.S. Olympic 1911 - 1935."

The flooring was from lot 3819 as noted in Catalogue of Messrs. Knight, Frank & Rutley's sale of the R.M.S. Olympic at Jarrow Docks, November 15, 1935. It was purchased by Smith and Walton paint makers and installed in Akzo Nobel Paint works in Haltwhistle.



Gem Mint Inc. all rights reserved

CA certified disabled veteran business enterprise (DVBE)